Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
A Case Report
A Dedication
About Our Fellows
About Ourselves
About Professor Js Bajaj
Abstract Article
Abstracts From Papers
Aero Medical Society
Aeromedical Assessment
Aeromedical Decision Making
Aeromedical Evaluation
Aerospace Medicine Quiz
Aircraft Accident Report
Aviation Physiology
Book Review
Book Reviews
Case Report
Case Reports
Case Series
Case Study
Civil Aerospace Medicine
Civil Aviation Medicine
Clinical Aerospace Medicine
Clinical Aviation Medicine
Clinical Information
Clinical Medicine
Clinical Series
Concept Paper
Contemporary Issue
Contemporary issues
Cumulative Index
Current Issue
Director General Armed Forces Medical Services
Exploring Space
Field Experience
Field Report
Field Study
Field Survey
Field Trials
Flight Trials
Guest Editorial
Guest Lecture
In Memoriam
Inaugural Address
Internet For The "Internaut"
Journal Scan
Know your President
Letter to Editor
Letter to the Editor
Letters to the Editor
Message From Our Patron
Methods in Aerospace Medicine
Methods in Medicine
News Of The Members
Notice To Contributors
Om Satya Mehra Award 1997
Orginal Article
Original Article
Original Article (Field Study)
Original Research
Our New President
Presidential Address
Questionnaire Study
Retrospective Study
Review Article
Short Article
Short Communication
Short Note
Society Calender
Society News
Teaching File
Teaching Series
Technical Communication
Technical Note
The Aviation Medicine Quiz
The Fellowship
Welcome Address

Editorial Board

Last updated on: August 29, 2022

The editorial board comprises of a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.

Chief Editor

Air Cmde (Dr) Vipin Sharma
Institute of Aerospace Medicine,
Indian Air Force,
Bengaluru-17, India

Executive Editor

rahul pipraiya
Gp Capt (Dr) Rahul Pipraiya
Institute of Aerospace Medicine
Indian Air Force
Bengaluru-17, India

Associate Editor


Wg Cdr (Dr) Stuti Mishra
Institute of Aerospace Medicine 
Indian Air Force
Bengaluru-17, India

Technical Editor

srinivasa bhattachar
Lt Col (Dr) Srinivasa Bhattachar
Institute of Aerospace Medicine
Indian Air Force
Bengaluru-17, India

ISAM Executive Committee Members

Air Mshl (Dr) Prashant Bharadwaj, Director General Medical Services (Air) & President ISAM
AVM (Dr) N Taneja VSM
Air Cmde (Dr) Vijay V Joshi VSM
Air Cmde (Dr) Rajesh Kumar
Gp Capt (Dr) Mona Dahiya
Gp Capt (Dr) Prathu Rastogi – Secretary ISAM
Gp Capt (Dr) MPS Marwaha
Col (Dr) Saurabh Bharadwaj
Surg Capt (Dr) PD Ayenger
Wg Cdr (Dr) AVK Raju
Wg Cdr (Dr) Parul Goel
Dr Punita Masrani
Dr Vivekanand

IJASM Editorial Advisory Board Members

Air Mshl (Dr) Prashant Bharadwaj AVSM VSM & BAR PHS
AVM (Dr) N Taneja VSM
Air Cmde (Dr) Mukul Bhatia
Gp Capt (Dr) NK Tripathy
Air Mshl CK Ranjan AVSM VSM (Retd)
Dr Parvati S Gopal Sc ‘F’ (Retd)
Gp Capt (Dr) PC Ghosh (Retd)